«Meet the Team»: Laura Mullis

Getting to know Laura Mullis 🥂 who joined the NZZone team in October 2021. As Marketing Manager Digital, Laura is responsible for our digital marketing activities. We quizzed her so you could get to know her better.

How did you get into the media industry?

Almost eight years ago I got my first taste of the media at the TV station «joiz» and took my first steps in marketing. I quickly realised that the media industry was exactly my thing. After a stint on the agency side, I wanted to return to a media company. I first came into contact with the NZZ during my studies at the University of Applied Sciences in Business Administration in Zurich because the lecturers recommended «smart» media to us. Since then, I mainly read the print editions at the weekend.

Can you tell us something interesting about yourself?

I treated myself to a little time off last year and backpacked for about 1000 kilometres along the coast of northern Spain. The trip was very relaxing and I was impressed with the efforts our bodies can easily handle. The landscapes were breathtaking and the experience great. Northern Spain with its wild Atlantic coast is definitely somewhere for those in the know.

Is the glass half full or half empty for you?

I’m definitely a half full person! I am a hopeless optimist and very often see the positive side of things. That’s what I like about myself. In my opinion this sort of attitude makes it easier to get through everyday life and life in general.

Which NZZ product do you like best?

The «NZZ am Sonntag Magazin». I like the feel and compact shape of this print product. The introduction with Christoph Zürcher’s regular column is brilliant in my opinion. In addition, the up-to-the minute features, eclectic columns and dramatic photo-spreads really appeal to me. Last but not least: The restaurant tips have never disappointed me yet.

Newsletter registration

With the NZZone newsletter we regularly inform you about our activities and news.

«Meet the Team»: Laura Mullis

Welcome Laura Mullis 🥂 Sie arbeitet seit Oktober 2021 im NZZone-Team. Als Marketing Manager Digital ist Laura für unsere digitalen Marketingmassnahmen verantwortlich. Wir haben ihr auf den Puls gefühlt, damit ihr sie besser kennenlernt.

Wie bist du zu den Medien gekommen?

Vor knapp acht Jahren habe ich beim TV-Sender «joiz» erstmals Medienluft geschnuppert und den Einstieg ins Marketing gewagt. Mir wurde schnell bewusst, dass die Medienbranche genau mein Ding ist. Nach einem Abstecher auf Agenturseite, wollte ich zurück in ein Medienunternehmen. Mit der NZZ kam ich erstmals während dem Studium an der HWZ in Kontakt, weil uns die Dozenten «schlaue» Medien ans Herz gelegt haben. Seither lese ich vor allem die Printausgaben am Wochenende.

Etwas Interessantes über dich?

Ich habe mir letztes Jahr eine kleine Auszeit gegönnt und bin mit dem Rucksack rund 1000 Kilometer an den Küsten Nordspaniens entlanggelaufen. Die Reise war sehr entschleunigend und ich war beeindruckt, mit welchen Strapazen unser Körper problemlos zurechtkommt. Die Landschaften waren atemberaubend und das Erlebnis grossartig. Nordspanien mit seiner wilden Atlantikküste ist definitiv ein Geheimtipp.

Ist das Glas für dich halb voll oder halb leer?

Ganz klar halb voll! Ich bin eine hoffnungslose Optimistin und sehe sehr oft das Positive. Ich mag diese Eigenschaft an mir. Meiner Meinung nach kommt man so einfacher durch den Alltag und generell durch das Leben.

Welches Produkt der NZZ gefällt dir am besten?

Das «NZZ am Sonntag Magazin». Ich mag die Haptik und die kompakte Form dieses Printprodukts. Der Einstieg mit dem Kanon von Christoph Zürcher finde ich genial. Zudem sprechen mich die frischen Reportagen, vielseitigen Kolumnen und ausdrucksstarken Fotostrecken sehr an. Last but not least: Die Restaurant-Tipps haben mich noch nie enttäuscht.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Mit dem NZZone Newsletter informieren wir regelmässig über unsere Aktivitäten und Neuheiten.