«Meet the Team»: Anne Sandrine Backes

Welcome Anne-Sandrine Backes 🥂 French-born Anne-Sandrine takes up the position of Head of Business Unit Romandie at NZZone with immediate effect. She has been selling the titles and products of «Le Temps» for almost twelve years, most recently as Head of Sales Romandie at Ringier Advertising. Her move comes as part of the strategic partnership concluded between NZZ and Le Temps. Starting this year, West Switzerland’s independent publishing house has entrusted NZZone, the marketing organisation of the NZZ Group, with responsibility for the nation-wide marketing of its titles and products.

Anne-Sandrine-meet-the-team

How did you get into the media industry?

After I finished university I spent some time as an intern with «Figaro» in Paris. It provided me with the fabulous opportunity of talking to different companies and business areas at a time when I was hoping to find a company or a sector that really caught my imagination. And at the end of the day, working for a media company is so exciting that I’m still in the media world and have no regrets!

What new challenges do you really look forward to in your job?

Quickly getting to grips with the new «NZZ» products and tools so I can be in contact with clients again in Western Switzerland as soon as possible; sharing my knowledge about «Le Temps» media that I have gained while working for the paper over the last 12 years with my new colleagues in Zurich.

How would your work colleagues describe you?

Demanding, caring, energetic and capable of «thinking outside the box».

Is the glass half full or half empty for you?

Definitely half full! Being an optimist is a big plus in the sales profession because clients are always pleased to talk to someone who is positive and enthusiastic about the job they love, and who also knows how to spell out the benefits of working together in the future.

What keeps you going?

Meeting people, learning something new every day and achieving my objectives!

Newsletter registration

With the NZZone newsletter we regularly inform you about our activities and news.

«Meet the Team»: Anne Sandrine Backes

Welcome Anne-Sandrine Backes 🥂 Die gebürtige Französin zeichnet bei NZZone ab sofort als Head of Business Unit Romandie. Anne-Sandrine verkauft seit bald zwölf Jahren die Titel und Produkte von «Le Temps», zuletzt tat sie dies als Head of Sales Romandie bei Ringier Advertising. Ihr Wechsel erfolgt im Zusammenhang mit der strategischen Partnerschaft der NZZ und «Le Temps» – das unabhängige Westschweizer Verlagshaus legt die Verantwortung für die nationale Vermarktung seiner Titel und Produkte ab diesem Jahr in die Hände von NZZone, der Vermarktungsorganisation des Unternehmens NZZ.

Anne-Sandrine-meet-the-team

Wie bist du zur Medienbranche gekommen?

Ich habe am Ende meines Studiums ein Praktikum bei der französischen Tageszeitung «Le Figaro» in Paris gemacht. Das war für mich eine unverhoffte Gelegenheit, mit verschiedenen Unternehmen und Branchen in Kontakt zu kommen – und ich war mir sicher, dass ich mich so in ein Unternehmen oder eine Branche verlieben würde. Letztlich fand ich die Arbeit in den Medien dermassen aufregend, dass ich heute noch immer dabei bin und nichts bereue!

Auf welche neuen Herausforderungen in deinem Job freust du dich?

Für die Vermarktung und den Verkauf effizient mit den Angeboten und Tools von NZZone umgehen zu können, damit ich die Kund*innen in der Westschweiz so schnell wie möglich wiedersehen und mein Wissen über «Le Temps» – ein Medium, für das ich seit fast zwölf Jahren arbeite – erfolgreich mit meinen neuen Kolleg*innen in Zürich teilen kann!

Wie würden dich deine Arbeitskolleg:innen beschreiben?

Anspruchsvoll, freundlich, dynamisch und «out of the box» denkend.

Ist das Glas für dich halb voll oder halb leer?

Definitiv halb voll! Optimismus ist ein grosser Vorteil in unserem Beruf als Verkäufer*in, weil es für Kund*innen immer begeisternd ist, mit einer zuvorkommenden und positiven Person zu sprechen, die ihren Beruf liebt und zudem alle Vorteile einer Zusammenarbeit aufzeigen kann.

Was verleiht dir Energie?

Menschen zu treffen, jeden Tag etwas Neues zu lernen und meine Ziele zu erreichen!

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Mit dem NZZone Newsletter informieren wir regelmässig über unsere Aktivitäten und Neuheiten.