«Meet the Team»: Jessica Mackowiak

Jessica Mackowiak joined the NZZone crew in August. As Senior Project Manager in Business Development & Marketing, she has particular responsibility for the «NZZ Live» portfolio.

Which NZZ Media Group product do you like best?

My innate inability to take decisions does not make it easy for me to answer this question 😉 I am a fan of «NZZ Bellevue» and I find inspiration for everyday life on our lifestyle portal. At the same time, I like the «NZZ Folio» magazine because it takes an in-depth look at exciting and relevant topics. I recently discovered the podcast «NZZ Akzent». And of course, «NZZ Live» inspires me with the aim of turning journalism into something tangible.

Besides your current job: What do you do so well that people would pay you for it?

I could certainly charge a whole lot of money for shopping advice and some of my insider tips. My repertoire is broad and ranges from ideas for original gifts to hiking trails and to the most varied accommodation throughout the entire world – and much more.

Can you tell us something interesting about yourself?

I have noticed that people are very surprised when they learn that I cycle to work. Maybe because 14 kilometres plus wind and rain rarely stop me from getting on my bike. I generally like to be on the move in the open air. It gives me time to relax and dream as well as keeping me fit. In 2016, I cycled 3700 kilometres from Zurich to Gdansk in Poland. That was an exciting experience! I also like mountain biking.

And: Your principle for your life?

I have great confidence in life and believe that everything is as it should be. That gives me strength.

Newsletter registration

With the NZZone newsletter we regularly inform you about our activities and news.

«Meet the Team»: Jessica Mackowiak

Jessica Mackowiak gehört seit August zur Crew von NZZone. Im Business Development & Marketing zeichnet sie als Senior Project Manager insbesondere fürs Portfolio von «NZZ Live» verantwortlich.

Welches Produkt der NZZ-Mediengruppe gefällt dir am besten?

Meine angeborene Entscheidungsschwäche macht es mir nicht leicht, auf diese Frage zu antworten 😉 Ich bin Fan von «NZZ Bellevue», auf unserem Lifestyle-Portal finde ich Inspiration für den Alltag. Gleichzeitig gefällt mir das Magazin «NZZ Folio», weil es spannende und relevante Themen vertieft beleuchtet. Kürzlich habe ich den Podcast «NZZ Akzent» für mich entdeckt. Und selbstverständlich begeistert mich «NZZ Live» mit dem Ziel, Journalismus erlebbar zu machen.

Neben deinem aktuellen Beruf: Was beherrschst du so gut, dass man dich dafür bezahlen würde?

Für Einkaufsberatung und das Preisgeben von Geheimtipps könnte ich durchaus einen Batzen verlangen. Mein Repertoire ist breit und reicht von originellen Geschenkideen über Wanderungen bis hin zu den unterschiedlichsten Unterkünften weltweit – und vielem mehr.

Etwas Interessantes über dich?

Mir ist aufgefallen, wie erstaunt Leute reagieren, wenn sie erfahren, dass ich mit dem Velo zur Arbeit fahre. Vielleicht weil mich 14 Kilometer sowie Wind und Regen selten davon abhalten, aufs Rad zu steigen. Ich mag es generell, draussen in Bewegung zu sein. Das gleicht mich aus, lässt mich träumen und hält mich fit. 2016 bin ich mit dem Fahrrad 3700 Kilometer von Zürich nach Danzig (Polen) gefahren, was eine spannende Erfahrung war. Auch aufs Mountainbike steige ich gerne.

Und: Dein Lebensprinzip?

Ich habe tiefes Vertrauen ins Leben und glaube daran, dass alles seine Richtigkeit hat. Das verleiht mir Stärke.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Mit dem NZZone Newsletter informieren wir regelmässig über unsere Aktivitäten und Neuheiten.